Best Colleges in Chitwan

Studying in Chitwan has become so simple and reliable that we will discuss the Best Colleges in Chitwan in this article. Various +2/bachelor degrees are available in Chitwan. We can find colleges specializing in almost all faculty, namely; Science, Medical, Management, IT (Information Technology), Engineering, and Agriculture. In recent years, Chitwan has proudly provided college programs with degrees affiliated with Nepali and international universities.

Best Colleges in Chitwan

According to students’ choices and desired stream, the colleges can be listed. Some of the best colleges in Chitwan are as follows:

Chitwan Medical College & Teaching Hospital (CMC)

Established in June 2006, CMC is located in Bharatpur; it is the first ISO-certified medical college in Nepal. Chitwan Medical College & Teaching Hospital offers the best health professional education. It’s time to revolutionize medical education. As a constituent college of Tribhuvan University, one of the leading universities in South Asia, we have taken a deliberate step forward towards quality health care, intending to graduate globally competitive healthcare professionals who are equipped with quintessentially relevant and contemporary knowledge & skills for delivering the best possible level of service to their patients. Chitwan Medical College currently delivers 11 programs, 8 in bachelors and three master’s.

Nepal Polytechnic Institute (NPI)

Established in 2052 B.S., Nepal’s first and only institution under the public limited company for technical education. Bachelor’s degree Affiliated to Purbanchal University, they deliver agriculture, Engineering, Medical, and veterinary science programs. They also offer Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) affiliated programs to pursue Diploma and TSLC level technical/vocational education. The main goal of this institute is to nurture low to high-level professionals in its field. It is widely regarded as one of the best colleges in Chitwan.

Birendra Multiple Campus (BMC)

To realize the dream and vision of late King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev for establishing a centre for the fine arts of Nepal. Campus spread throughout 10 Bighas of land, it is affiliated with Tribhuvan University and delivers various programs in the form of Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees. Students can pursue popular courses such as; B.SC. CSIT, Bachelors of Arts (BA), Bachelors of Business Studies (BBS), Bachelors of Computer Application (BCA), MA English, MA Population Studies. With the guide of Nepal’s topmost qualified and recognized professors and lecturers, BMC provides a holistic learning experience from Bharatpur, Chitwan.

International School of Management and Technology (ISMT)

A college with a new vision in Chitwan lies in Bharatpur, established in 2011 with a motive to deliver internationally acknowledged inclusive and cost-effective qualifications. Collaborating with the University of Sunderland, Pearson BTEC, and ACCA, UK. ISMT offers “industry-relevant” education and makes higher education available to those who are passionate and determined to succeed.

ISMT provides Courses like; BSc. (Hons) Computer Systems Engineering, BBA, and BHM are taught in colleges and universities in the UK and 173 countries. It is widely regarded as one of the best colleges in Chitwan. ISMT aims to produce highly capable graduates with proven qualifications that raise their knowledge, ability, and assertiveness to thrive in the competitive market.

Institute of Agriculture & Animal Science (IAAS)

IAAS has been pioneering in Agriculture Education since 1957 in Nepal. Located in Rampur, Bharatpur, IAAS seeks to promote agriculture science and develop professionals for agriculture advancement in collaboration with Tribhuvan University (TU). It is widely regarded as one of the best colleges in Chitwan.

IAAS offers various undergraduate and post-graduate programs such as; Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (B.Sc. Ag.)- 4 Years Semester Program, Bachelor of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (B. VSC. and A.H.) – 5 Years Semester Program, Bachelor of Sciences in Horticulture (B.Sc. Hrt.)- 4 Years Semester Program, Master of Science in Agriculture (M.Sc.Ag.), Master of Science in Animal Science (M.Sc.An.Sc.), Master of Science in Aquaculture (M.Sc. Aquaculture). IAAS also offers PhD under plan A and plan B on all major subjects of the postgraduate program.

Also Read,
Mero Share


Leave a Comment