Argentina wins FIFA World Cup 2022 Against France 4-2 (penalties)

Argentina v France | Final | FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 was a thrilling game that the audience needed. After 3-3 goals from each side, Argentina wins FIFA World Cup 2022 in Penalties shot out by 4-2 against France. Argentina vs. France in the World Cup final at the Lusail Stadium will be the culmination of 63 games played over the course of the past 28 days.

After losing to Germany in the 2014 final in the Maracana in Brazil, Lionel Messi is attempting to capture the trophy for the first time in his storied career. Can Lionel Scaloni’s team defeat the reigning champions and capture the World Cup for the first time since Diego Maradona led them to victory in 1986?

Argentina wins FIFA World Cup 2022

The World Cup final will be decided on penalties for the third time in history. One of the greatest World Cup matchups ever was decided on penalties after the second overtime session when Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe both scored. In the final second of extra time, both teams had excellent opportunities. Argentina leads in the first half and France hit back again in the 108min game Argentina took the lead. This game was pure madness. After a 3-3 goals game tied and headed for the penalties shootout and France was only able to score 2 out of 5 while Argentina did 4.

Argentina received 42 million dollars plus a Qatar World Cup Title 

Argentina got a reward of 42 million US dollars for winning the World Cup in Qatar. It is four million dollars ($4,000,000) more than the twenty-first edition of 2018. Argentina was awarded the prize along with money and a lovely 6.1-kilograms that was covered in gold. Running awards include the Sakkali trophy. According to a regulation, a nation may only keep the Sakkali trophy if they have won the World Cup three times in succession.

France, who finished second, also won $30 million USD. Morocco ended in fourth and won 25 million dollars, while Croatia took third place and received 27 million dollars. In a similar vein, each team that made it to the round of 16 got 13 million USD, the team that advanced to the quarterfinals won 17 million USD, and everyone who participated in the group stage received 9 million USD.

Best Player: – Lionel Messi

The 22nd FIFA World Cup, which was contested in Qatar on Sunday night, was won by Argentina, and Lionel Messi, who served as captain, was awarded the tournament’s best player. Argentina, led by Messi, won the championship by defeating France, the defending champions, 4-2 in a tiebreaker in an electrifying and fantastic championship game at Lucelle Iconic Stadium, which can hold 88,000 people.

Messi was named the best player and also won the Golden Ball for himself. Argentina won the game by winning the tiebreaker after the score was tied 2-2 after regulation time and 3-3 after overtime. Messi scored twice in the decisive game. By scoring the opening goal in Tiberium, he also kept the team’s spirits up. Messi, 35, who participated in the World Cup for a record-tying fifth time, also established a record for most World Cup appearances with 26 games played. The former German midfielder Lothar Mathews’ record of 25 games was previously beaten by him.

Messi finished this World Cup with seven goals

Messi finished this World Cup with seven goals, including two goals in the championship game. Four goals were also assisted by him. Messi has now twice been voted the greatest player in a World Cup. He previously received this honor at the 2014 World Cup. Argentina’s record-setting 13th World Cup goal has been scored by Messi. By scoring in the semifinal game against Croatia, Messi surpassed Gabriel Batistuta’s previous mark of 10 goals. This is Messi’s first World Cup championship, and he performed superbly to help Argentina win its third title and go to the World Cup finals for the sixth time overall.

Argentina previously won the World Cup in 1978 and 1986. Also in the final were Argentina in 1930, 1990, and 2014. Messi simply needed to win the World Cup to complete his collection of football championships. Messi already achieved his lifelong goal of winning the World Cup championship in Qatar.

Golden Glove to Martinez

The Golden Glove Award, presented to the World Cup’s top goalie, was won by Argentine Emiliano Martinez. Martinez, 30, gave an outstanding performance in the championship. In the tiebreaker, he also blocked France’s shot. Martinez participated fully in every game and was a key factor in Argentina’s World Cup victory.

Against the Netherlands in the quarterfinals and France in the championship match, he played outstanding tennis in both tiebreakers. Martinez was the finest goalie even when Argentina had won the Copa America Cup. Enzo Fernandez of Argentina also received the FIFA Young Player Award. The player under 21 who performs the best receives this honor.

Golden Boot to Mbappe

The teenage French sensation Kylian Mbappe also took home the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Award. Mbappe won the top scorer honor with eight goals. He defeated Messi by one goal in Argentina to win this accolade. The 23-year-old Mbappe failed in his attempt to win the championship for France a second time in a row despite an incredible performance in the final that saw him complete a hat-trick. Mbappé’s personal total for the World Cup now stands at 12 goals. Mbappe was awarded the Silver Ball as well. The Bronze Ball was given to Luka Modric of Croatia.


Finally, the Fifa world cup 2022 ended with happiness for Argentina and its fans. Congratulations to team Lionel Messi and the country for possessing the world cup title in 2022. In the end, we can say what a game it was. The pure world-class game we have ever witnessed in world cup history. Messi’s final world cup is very precious and memorable for him with a good cause. We like to appreciate MBAPPE was dangerous and did well for his team scoring 4 goals. It was hard for him to see his team losing. Please share your thought and comments with us.

Also, Read

World Cup Finals